Like the damn energizer bunny

I am still going. Day 6. Started with a gross blast with spinach grapefruit lemon lime and flax. I forced it down. Took toddler to the park. Decided to go ahead and down the last chunk of pulp left in the bottom of the cup only to have a boca nugget wedge into my mouth. Yuck. Earlier in the morning my tot lost one of the 3 nuggets she had for breakfast. Found it.

Feeling lazy. Going to give it 10 minutes on the power 90. Once going, I usually stick with it. Gonna need some luck. I just want to go to bed. I think I’m eating too few cals. Especially since I am still BF. I must check into that.

Good news! Bought a pair of jeans 2 weeks ago at Ross. They were a 22 so I didn’t try them on. Come on. We all know the feeling of trying on clothes in a dressing room. It sucks. First of all you have to take off your clothes, you get all hot and sweaty, the toddler is running around playing peek a boo with strangers, you’re trying to avoid tags and hangers and garbage on the floor, then you try on the item, figure out it’s the wrong size and have to get dressed all over again go out and give it another shot. I’d rather return item and get bigger size later.

So these jeans were uncomfy last week. Tried them on today… Snug, but doable. Nice. Still a 22. But NOT a 24. I have goal jeans in size 20, 18, 16 and 13. All from goodwill. I just can’t spend $50 on some jeans. Maybe when I hit my GW I will visit the 7 jeans clearance rack.

Been listening to IOWL. On program 7. I like this program. Try it out. I use spotify, so I’m not sure how podcasts work. Looks like this is program 216. But play around and I’m sure you’ll find the start. Program 0.

http://podcasts.personallifemedia.com/podcasts/216-inside-out-weight-loss

Also re-reading a fave book of mine. Skinny Bitch by Rory Freedman and Kim Barnouin. The way they put it, you’ll never look at meat, McDonald’s, or a cow the same way again. Which is a good thing. Read Skinny Bitch, Bun in the Oven… And that’s a segue to my profound thought.

20130306-224855.jpg

When I was pregnant with both of my girls, I immediately ate so well that the first two trimesters I lost weight. I wasn’t unhealthy, but I was just healthier than I had been prior to getting pregnant. So I was thinking today- what made me suddenly do that and have no cravings, and not eat any junk? Well. The love for my not yet born children. So, why can’t I have that same love for myself, and for them in the respect that I am showing them and teaching them how to treat their bodies and about food and exercise. What a great gift to give them and myself. So, that is another motivation point on my list.

Gotta go. Toddler just had an accident. We are potty training!!!! Yayyyyy!

About Violet

I am a dreadlocked mom of a teen and a tot, originally from the east coast, now living in the really hot- most of the time- desert. I am a "used to be" story. I used to be happy, a cyclist, a 100lb loser, a 30-something, a practicing Buddhist, and an all aorund smart ass and go getter. I gained 70 pounds back, my knee issues caught up with me, I relished in fast food, stress, lost my enthusiasm, and became jaded. I hated everything. Grump, grump. Well... I woke up from this coma and decided to take control and share that journey with you. So, here's to my next 40 years... come along, and feel free to dish it and keep me in check. I can take it! :)

Posted on March 6, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

