Off kilter, stood my ground

Good evening! I will try to keep today’s post brief. Day 12 started out on a good note, I decided to have what I call a purple rain. LOL. I like Prince, so I decided to see how many purple items I could put in my Nutri blast this morning.

Purple kale, purple grapes and blueberries (u know they turn all purple when blended). I threw in 10 raw almonds, flaxseed, Chia seed, and a banana just for a little sweetness. It was delicious! One of my favorites so far.

20130312-202757.jpg

The morning went well, but by late afternoon I started feeling Cravey. Is that even a word? Well I just made it one if not! I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted, but I was not feeling my salad. I ate it anyway, and pushed through the feeling. I was dealing with some really stressful issues today.

On my steering wheel in my car, I wrote in red permanent marker “it’s only temporary”. That was my mantra until I got home. Both situations were handled nicely. I didnt roll my eyes, curse, or get my heart rate up! Yay for me. Watching that stress level!

Today ended up being a very beautiful and warm Arizona day. I couldn’t wait to get home to do my exercise. I decided on taking two of my three babies out for a stroll. My one baby is my toddler. My other baby is my new Trek bike. That was a gift to myself last summer. I have wanted a Trek for a while, since I had begun to get serious about cycling up until I found out that I was pregnant almost 3 years ago! With our surprise baby. The day before my positive pregnancy test, I did a 15 mile which was the longest ride I had never done, and I loved it!

The contraption on front is a wee ride. Lets the tot ride safely between my arms in her own seat.

20130312-203748.jpg

Glad I stuck to my guns… Look at my 1 hour 2 minute calorie burn…

20130312-203916.jpg

So. I’m going to keep on keeping on. Day 12 ended on a good note as well! whew! How was your day?

About Violet

I am a dreadlocked mom of a teen and a tot, originally from the east coast, now living in the really hot- most of the time- desert. I am a "used to be" story. I used to be happy, a cyclist, a 100lb loser, a 30-something, a practicing Buddhist, and an all aorund smart ass and go getter. I gained 70 pounds back, my knee issues caught up with me, I relished in fast food, stress, lost my enthusiasm, and became jaded. I hated everything. Grump, grump. Well... I woke up from this coma and decided to take control and share that journey with you. So, here's to my next 40 years... come along, and feel free to dish it and keep me in check. I can take it! :)

Posted on March 12, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

