Nothing beats a fail but a try

I’m at it again. Listening to inside out weightloss again, episode 1 and 2. I have been eating well since the 1st.

Simple changes. No fried, no fast food, no convenience store snacks, only water to drink, flavored water, and smoothies i make. This is not a problem. I’m not a soda person.

I did not lose any weight since last check in, but I did not gain any either. Same exact weight to the half pound! So I KNOW HOW TO MAINTAIN!!! Lol. Just let me get to goal and I’m good!

How are you?

Hot enough where you are? Talking about 107 for the high this weekend. But it’s a dryyyyyyy heat. 🙂 Arizonans say that. It’s true. And I’d take it over humidity any day.

I am working on my self esteem. I want to borrow from Pink. I am bent but not broken…

Got rid of the old man who was suffocating me. That is a plus. Live in my own space and got my bike back he borrowed. Now i can exercise without irritating my knee!!!

More to come. I’m in that zone again. Help me stay there!

Ta ta.

About Violet

I am a dreadlocked mom of a teen and a tot, originally from the east coast, now living in the really hot- most of the time- desert. I am a "used to be" story. I used to be happy, a cyclist, a 100lb loser, a 30-something, a practicing Buddhist, and an all aorund smart ass and go getter. I gained 70 pounds back, my knee issues caught up with me, I relished in fast food, stress, lost my enthusiasm, and became jaded. I hated everything. Grump, grump. Well... I woke up from this coma and decided to take control and share that journey with you. So, here's to my next 40 years... come along, and feel free to dish it and keep me in check. I can take it! :)

Posted on June 7, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good for you! I am cheering you on from here. I have had to start again with IOWL so many times, but I’m up to episode 45 now, and my habits are changing. Stick with it. And if you don’t, then just do what you did before; get back up and start again. Good luck!!

    • Awesome! I’m so glad you’re out there. Thanks for posting. Good luck to you too. Bed time now, I will pop over and see if I can learn some of your secrets tomorrow. 🙂

What do you think?

